1994 Chevrolet S-10 4.3 CPI from North America


I'll never buy another GM product


Brakes - pads wear out prematurely and ABS malfunctions during sustained braking.

Other problems were routine maintenance.

General Comments:

ABS malfunctions causing loss of braking power. Two rear-end collisions (no injuries) later, I don't want to drive it, but cannot in good conscience sell it. Dealer is useless.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 16th June, 2000

30th Apr 2001, 21:18

Maybe you should just be thanking your lucky stars you were in your S10 and not your plastic Tercel during those collisions.

26th May 2001, 12:45

I agree, don't never buy another GM cause GM suck, buy a Ford Ranger.

15th Aug 2001, 23:43

I have advice for anybody interested in the S-10 blazer and the S-10 trucks. The SUV's have a very high roll-over rate, and the S-10 truck is just plain unreliable. I know this because I've known people with these and I've done research.

17th Nov 2002, 01:36

Yes I have a comment, I've driven a Chevy S-10 ever since I was 16. The first one I had, I wrecked it about four times, and it just wouldn't stop running, so I finally sold it and bought a new one, and it runs just as good!

So for anybody having trouble with a Chevrolet S-10, you can buy a lemon in anything! And if you still think they're junk, try buying a Ford or Dodge, and there's where your trouble starts!

1st Aug 2004, 12:15

I also have a Chevrolet S-10 pickup, and that truck refuses to die. I've even tried to kill it, and it just won't die at all. It is the most reliable car I've ever seen PERIOD! And EVERYTHING still works like new!

18th Feb 2009, 13:37

I had a 1992 Chevy Blazer S10, and those are by far the toughest truck I have ever driven.

17th Nov 2015, 13:15

I had a 94 S10 which I sold at 164,000 miles. I had to put two transmissions in her, with the second one going bad after warranty ran out; didn't want to put any more money in her. I have a 93 Ranger now and there's a world's difference between the two trucks. Personally I'd take the S10 any day. I'm going to sell my Ranger and go back to the S10.

1994 Chevrolet S-10 LS 4WD pick-up. 4.3L TBI V6 from North America


Front lower ball joints have been replaced 4[four] times due to looseness/clunking noise.

Spare tire carrier broke, tire/wheel fell off.

General Comments:

I probably would buy another, as I can fix most things myself. I just don't understand how important items like the ball-joints can fail so often.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 24th November, 1999