1995 Eagle Talon Reviews - Page 4 of 21

1995 Eagle Talon TSi AWD Turbo 2.0L turbo 568 HP @ 28 psi from North America

Model year1995
Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission 2.0L turbo 568 HP @ 28 psi Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.2 / 10
Distance when acquired28000 miles
Most recent distance43569 miles
Previous carEagle Talon

Summary:

Perfect

Faults:

The only thing that was wrong, was in a race down 24th street, my exhaust mounts came loose and my muffler was dragging on the street.

General Comments:

This car is not only sexy from the outside, but the interior IS comforrtable. It's extremely fast, it will scare you the first time you get in.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 30th June, 2006

1995 Eagle Talon ESi 2.0 DOHC from North America

Model year1995
Year of manufacture1994
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission 2.0 DOHC Manual
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 6 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 6 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.3 / 10
Distance when acquired170000 kilometres
Most recent distance175000 kilometres

Summary:

BEST car EVER, just get it checked out by a mechanic before you buy one

Faults:

Well I just bought the car and I have already had problems!

I first had a leak in my radiator and it was leaking antifreeze! I had that fixed the other day, it was $125.

My SRS light showed up; I don't know what I did? Maybe I was stopping too hard and it screwed up my airbags, but I don't know. If anyone has had this problem, please comment about it.

I also was driving in the rain and I had a huge water leak; my whole trunk where the spare tire goes, is full of water, like full. I had to remove all the water and it got all in my back seats and my floor!

Also, my engine light just showed up the other day. I don't know whether to get it checked out or just leave it alone, from what I have heard it just shows up for no reason.. I'm starting to think was it worth it buying a Talon?

General Comments:

Other than all those problems, I frickin love this car! I take it everywhere and is a very fast car, even for an ESi I killed a 2005 Acura CL Type S the other day!

The car looks amazing! Whenever I drive by I get looks all over! It handles great, very comfortable, and I probably wouldn't want anything else for the price of this car!

Well if anyone has any advice for me, please make a comment, I need the help.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 7th May, 2006

26th Oct 2006, 14:09

I JUST BOUGHT A 94 Eagle Talon ES with only 70,000 miles!! and the first time I drove it, its leaking ANTIFREEZE too!

For 125$ what did you get fixed??

Because I need to get this fixed and I brought it to a mechanic and he said 300 for a new radiator, but I'm Not paying that until I find out for sure that the only way is to pay that much!!

So wat exactly was the antifreeze leaking from because I want to know if both our cases are similar

THANKS

-Brent.

25th May 2009, 23:21

Hey, I bought my friend's eagle talon 94 es a week ago. I love this ride. There are no problems with the car. Loveeeeee it... I do not know.

1995 Eagle Talon TSi AWD 4g63 from North America

Model year1995
Year of manufacture1994
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission 4g63 Manual
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 4 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 3 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
5.5 / 10
Distance when acquired182000 miles
Most recent distance182000 miles
Previous carMazda Protege

Summary:

Best bang for my buck

Faults:

Kid ran it with out transmission gear oil blew first gear.. change clutch twice cuz clutch master cylinder was gone.. besides that nothing. car is absoulty beautiful.

General Comments:

Car is fast handles real nice and rides nice too.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 24th January, 2006

1995 Eagle Talon ESI from North America

Model year1995
Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership2001
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission Automatic
Performance marks 5 / 10
Reliability marks 2 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 0 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 5 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
3.8 / 10
Distance when acquired117000 miles
Most recent distance177000 miles
Previous carChrysler Spirit

Summary:

I love my car, but its very unreliable

Faults:

Had to replace the timing belt after it broke and bent all of the valves.

The Alternator went out at about 160000.

Passenger window won't roll down from the driver side.

The radio/cd player/cassette shorts out randomly in cold and hot weather.

The alarm goes off every 10 minutes even with the fuse out.

The horn hasn't worked since I bought it.

The trunk doesn't stay up in cold weather, it has to be held.

Doesn't start on the first try, usually the third.

The door unlock keyfob is shorted out and the doors unlock as you are walking away from it.

Passenger headlamp cover has "fogged" over and replacements are impossible to find.

The overdrive won't engage and now the car can only safely go 60mph.

General Comments:

The cruise control works most of the time.

When it is running it's a good little car and I love it to death.

I love taking corners fast in it.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 3rd January, 2006

8th Mar 2006, 11:04

I noticed in this review that a "fogged headlamp" was mentioned and a replacement was dubbed impossible to find. I myself have a 1995 Eagle Talon and have had both headlamps replaced. The easiest way to find one or both is through www.ebay.com or an auto parts store. The lamps are the exact match for the 1995-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse also, which makes them easy to find.

12th Oct 2006, 09:47

I have a 95 ESI and my horn has never worked either. I got the horn replaced and it worked for a couple days, but then was told it was a wire to the horn that was broke and they would have to take out my airbag to fix it. I said forget it and now have no horn (it teaches me to drive nicer :) ). Also, I have the same problem with it not starting on the first try. You can hear the starter turning over, but it never catches. Right now, my main problem is when I go 45-50 mph, and try to accelerate, it doesn't want to go and just struggles to do anything. Spark plugs, wires, air filter, fuel filter are all fine. Any suggestions?

Average review marks: 6.8 / 10, based on 89 reviews