1995 Eagle Talon Reviews - Page 6 of 21

1995 Eagle Talon ESI N/A from North America

Model year1995
Year of manufacture1994
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission N/A Automatic
Distance when acquired116000 miles
Most recent distance156000 miles

Summary:

Looks Nice

Faults:

I had many problems with my Talon...

From the start at least once a month somthing had to be fix.

At 140,000 miles my Trassmission needed to be replaced.

The Idling on the car was messed up from day one.

Interior lights work when they want to.

Cruise control worked when it wanted to.

General Comments:

This car defiantly has prblems; If your thinking about owning one remember to get "looks nice" on the plate!!!

No matter what you do to the car the resale value is not worth the work you put into it.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 2nd June, 2005

1995 Eagle Talon ESI 2.0 non-turbo from North America

Model year1995
Year of manufacture1994
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 2.0 non-turbo Manual
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 7 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 5 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.0 / 10
Distance when acquired120000 miles
Most recent distance125000 miles
Previous carChevrolet Beretta

Summary:

Fun, sporty and comfy

Faults:

I bought the car with a loose timing belt, so of course I had the timing belt, water pump and tensioner replaced, to the tune of 850.00.

I've also replaced the tires and brakes.

I've noticed the back of the head leaking a bit of oil.

General Comments:

All in all, the car has been great. It shows a lot of promise, and there are a lot of different performance parts available to really give this baby some kick. I have spent a total of 2600.00 bucks so far, and I have to say it's worth it.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 3rd May, 2005

1995 Eagle Talon ESI 2.0L - non turbo from North America

Model year1995
Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 2.0L - non turbo Manual
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.8 / 10
Distance when acquired110000 miles
Most recent distance120000 miles

Summary:

I wish they still made talons

Faults:

Have not had that much trouble with my vehicle.

Car is beginning to rust, but have done some corrective maintenance.

General maintenance such as new clutch, oil, and filter.

General Comments:

I really enjoy driving this car. Sure I have not had this car for a long period of time, but I think it has a lot of get up and go. I love the acceleration and the throws for the manual transmission are wonderful. They are so forgiving.

The visibility is very bad when looking out the rear window. The spoiler really takes away from visibility.

The seats are very comfortable contrary too beliefs.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 28th April, 2005

29th Apr 2005, 11:40

Uh...hello, they still do make them, they're called MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE...

2nd May 2005, 14:54

Forgiving of what? Inability to drive a stick shift?

1995 Eagle Talon TSi from North America

Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.0 / 10
Distance when acquired118000 miles
Most recent distance145000 miles
Previous carGMC Chevrolet Camaro

Summary:

The Eagle Talon is a dependable quick car

Faults:

The Mass airflow Sensor went bad at 122,000 miles.

The leather on the front seats are wearing.

General Comments:

The car overall is a dependable quick car.

The cars turbo is starting to wear, but since there are 145,000 miles on it I'm not complaining.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st April, 2005

1995 Eagle Talon TSi AWD 2.0 T from North America

Model year1995
Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 2.0 T Manual
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 7 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 0 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 4 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
5.2 / 10
Distance when acquired116000 miles
Most recent distance127000 miles
Previous carPontiac Grand Am

Summary:

Addictive

Faults:

My drivers front and passenger rear hub assemblies needed to be replace. Replaced shocks with performance ones because one of the old ones was leaking. Replaced driver inner tie rod. Had lower ball joints replaced under recall. Had clutch slave cylinder replaced. Did most of the work myself, I saved a ton that way.

General Comments:

Awesome car to have, very cheap for the amount of performance that you can get out of these. The previous owner had a rebuilt transmission, that is another big problem in these car (maybe just when you beat them). I give my care plenty of abuse and have had no major problems yet from it. Can beat most things on the road with some mods, it's fun.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 3rd February, 2005

1995 Eagle Talon esi 2.0 DOHC from North America

Model year1995
Year of manufacture1994
First year of ownership2000
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 2.0 DOHC Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 4 / 10
Comfort marks 5 / 10
Dealer Service marks 2 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 3 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
4.8 / 10
Distance when acquired66000 miles
Most recent distance137000 miles

Summary:

She's a Ferrari with out an ignition key

Faults:

Ever since I have had this car there has been a occasional problem with the car stalling for short or long periods of time, whichever it decided. I've had to replace the radiator, entire timing gear and belt, four battery's, coil, door handle, window, computer, headliner, valve stem seals and driver seat!! Now I've mastered most quirks on this car except one major one, the stalling..

General Comments:

This car had me at hello. All I want to do is drive her, but I can't without her dying in me at a red light or any where. I can't start the car back up unless the service engine light is on with the dash lights. I've figured out that I can tap the computer (I'll hear a click) and then the light is on and she will crank?? Nobody and trust me when I say many so called experts at all dealers I've asked have a clue!!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 31st January, 2005

1st Feb 2005, 21:21

It's a disservice to the english language and language in general that we use the word car to describe both Ferrari's and Eagle's.

Average review marks: 6.8 / 10, based on 89 reviews