1995 Eagle Talon Reviews - Page 5 of 21

1995 Eagle Talon TSi 2.0L turbo AWD from North America

Model year1995
Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 2.0L turbo AWD Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.5 / 10
Distance when acquired137000 kilometres
Most recent distance137000 kilometres

Summary:

Sexy! sexy! sexy!

Faults:

I Just Bought This Car and To Get It Certified and Safety Passed, I Had to Spend 2200 bucks On The Left Rear Axel assembly To the Differential and the Hub on the Same Axel. Other Than That, All Is Well and I Can't Wait To Drive It, It's in the shop right now and I should be getting it by the end of the week!!

General Comments:

So far, I have only driven the car once, and immediately I loved it!! Just the sound of the blow-off from the turbo is sweet sound sounding enough for me!! Watch all you V6 owners, I'm coming for ya!!!muahahahahahahahaha!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 25th October, 2005

1995 Eagle Talon 2.5 from North America

Model year1995
Year of manufacture1994
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 2.5 Manual
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 7 / 10
Comfort marks 4 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
6.0 / 10
Distance when acquired47000 miles
Most recent distance50000 miles
Previous carMerkur XR4Ti

Summary:

I love it

Faults:

My steering belt went out shortly after I had gotten the car.

General Comments:

I love this car, I'm just trying to figure out if was turbo charged or not or not, it had a whistling noise in the exhaust, but you only hear it when you down-shift or get on the gas, and when you hear the whistling noise it seems like it gets a little bit of a boost. All of my friends are fighting about whether or not it has turbo, and no one can come to a conclusion.. can someone please help?

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st October, 2005

1995 Eagle Talon from North America

Model year1995
Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission Automatic
Distance when acquired90000 miles
Most recent distance91000 miles
Previous carEagle Talon

Summary:

This car is really, really fast

Faults:

My car is automatic, i wanted to know if manual makes a great difference. I have a 95' Eagle Talon TSi AWD.

General Comments:

This car is fast. I wanted to know if manual makes a greater difference, is it worth getting manual instead?

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 12th October, 2005

30th Oct 2005, 21:53

Yes if you can sell yours and find a mint condition 1st or 2nd gen, its worth it for the manual. I have two, a 96 Eagle Talon TSI AWD and a 93 Eagle Talon ES. The TSI AWD is an auto like yours and is twice as fast as the ES, but the ES can be more fun to drive even though its non-turbo. I love my manual ES, which is why I sold my TSI AWD. Actually it was more because the automatic transmission went bad, 6 bolt swapped engine was oiling, and was too expensive to keep.

My suggestion is if your looking for a manual one, go for a mint condition 1st gen. You don't have to ever worry about crankwalk, cv joint failures, transmission failures, etc. Plus the 2nd gens are very expensive too and harder to find.

12th Nov 2005, 17:30

I had an automatic 97 TSi AWD and ran a best 1/4 mile of 15.6 @ 88 mph completely stock.

Now I have a manual 98 TSi AWD that ran 14.4 @ 94 mph stock. The numbers are considerably different and the driving excitment is one hundred times better! I love the 5-speed!

1995 Eagle Talon TSI AWD 2.0 DOHC turbo from North America

Model year1995
Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 2.0 DOHC turbo Automatic
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 4 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 4 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
6.3 / 10
Distance when acquired78899 kilometres
Most recent distance82000 kilometres
Previous carMazda 626

Summary:

Good looks, but not reliable at all

Faults:

The manifold went so there was a loud noise coming from the exhaust.

The oil pan went causing the balance shafts to also go. In order to fix this, the motor had to be rebuilt. This costed $4000.

The rad hose blew.

The driver side wheel bearing went.

General Comments:

The car has very comfortable seats.

I love the looks of this car.

I was disappointed when it could not beat an Integra.

Got it up to 210KM/h

Slow starts, but it picks up pretty good when the turbo kicks in.

I love the car, but I don't love how I had this car for under two months and I dropped 5 grand on it.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 22nd August, 2005

1995 Eagle Talon TSi 2.0 4G63 turbo from North America

Model year1995
Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 2.0 4G63 turbo Manual
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.0 / 10
Distance when acquired114000 miles
Most recent distance114000 miles

Summary:

One hot car!

Faults:

Noticed a bad knock in the upper part of the motor...

Had cylinder head worked... knock still presists...

Car has no power (does 35MPH in 4th gear @ 4500 RPM).

General Comments:

I have always loved this type of car I just would like to get it back to running order.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 29th June, 2005

24th Sep 2006, 23:55

One of the problems could be the boost leak, vacuum line is leaking or timing is off.

Average review marks: 6.8 / 10, based on 89 reviews