1995 Eagle Talon Reviews - Page 7 of 21

1995 Eagle Talon Esi 2.0 non-turbo from North America

Model year1995
Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 2.0 non-turbo Manual
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.0 / 10
Distance when acquired108000 miles
Most recent distance123500 miles
Previous carBuick LeSabre

Summary:

I love this car

Faults:

Fuel Filter there is something wrong there, before I purchased the car the owner replaced the head on it, I think there might be something wrong with the pulleys for the belts and my power steering has been filled, but always seems like I need to fill it.

General Comments:

This is a great little car. Very comfortable and runs great. Couldn't ask for a better car. Always gets me from point A to point B without any problems. Bought at over 100,000 miles and no big problems.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 13th December, 2004

16th Mar 2005, 14:07

I love this car too! I have not had any major problems with this car except for my driving because I tend to go on curves. My car has lasted me years and has 168miles. It still is running really good. BUDGET BUY!

1995 Eagle Talon ESI 2.0 from North America

Model year1995
Year of manufacture1994
First year of ownership2000
Engine and transmission 2.0 Manual
Performance marks 0 / 10
Reliability marks 0 / 10
Comfort marks 0 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 5 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
1.3 / 10
Distance when acquired69000 miles
Most recent distance131000 miles
Previous carEagle Talon

Summary:

I would not recommend anybody to purchase this vehicle

Faults:

The engine started jerking, mechanics could not figure out why.

Seat ripped on driver side.

Cover for airbag warped.

Cd player quit working.

Had timing belt replace and than the water pump blew and took out several other parts, cost $1400.00 to fix.

Brakes started sticking.

Passenger window was sticking.

Reverse light went out.

Cruise control worked part of the time.

Dash lights quit working when Cd player started to skip.

General Comments:

Looks nice on outside, very sporty.

Easy to clean.

Good paint job!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 26th September, 2004

12th Oct 2004, 21:01

I agree; my '91 Talon TSI has been nothing, but a headache even though it has been been babied since day 1. I had the engine jerking problem also and ended up replacing the computer. Now at only 91,000 miles, my turbo is going out even though it was replaced by the previous owner. The timing belt has been replaced twice. It smokes bad out the tail pipe.

1995 Eagle Talon ESi 2.0L non-turbo from North America

Year of manufacture1995
Engine and transmission 2.0L non-turbo Manual
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 2 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.2 / 10
Distance when acquired84600 miles
Most recent distance89100 miles
Previous carChevrolet Camaro

Summary:

Really good sports car

Faults:

At 85,000 Miles the timing pulley bearings went out and had to be replaced.

General Comments:

If you need a car that you can drive everyday this is the one. If you also feel like punching the gas and going 110 mph this is also the car. It is one great liitle car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 9th August, 2004

1995 Eagle Talon Esi 2.0 DOHC from North America

Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 2.0 DOHC Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.8 / 10
Distance when acquired84000 miles
Most recent distance101111 miles
Previous carEagle Talon

Summary:

Bargain for your buck

Faults:

Transmission went out from to much racing around. That's the only problem.

General Comments:

Very nice car for the money. I am buying another one and keeping this one because I love it so much.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 6th July, 2004

1995 Eagle Talon ESi from North America

Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission Don't Know
Distance when acquired80000 miles
Most recent distance96000 miles

Summary:

Not for everyone, but works for me

Faults:

Rear brakes were rusted so bad that they didn't work.

The screws on my sunroof fell out.

Foggy headlights

The paint along the doors and the side mirrors wore away mostly.

Even after putting on new brakes, they still squeak while I drive, especially on left turns.

General Comments:

I love the way this car handles, it picks up really nice.

It's a very small space inside, not made for tall people, even though the seats are quite comfy.

I've always wanted a Mitsubishi Eclipse, but I knew I could never afford one, I saw this and figured it was the next best thing.

All my friends like my car, and I'm constantly being told that it looks really nice, it's been a great first car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 29th June, 2004

1995 Eagle Talon ESI 2.0L DOHC (Non-turbo) from North America

Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 2.0L DOHC (Non-turbo) Automatic
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.5 / 10
Distance when acquired130000 miles
Most recent distance156000 miles
Previous carChevrolet Corsica

Summary:

Great Peformance. Easy Maintenance

Faults:

The acceleration began to lag a bit after getting it (probably due to my hard driving). However, a quick tightening of the accelerator line fixed it for free!

General Comments:

This car was a "hand-me-down" from my older sister. I must say it was an amazing vehicle. She had done regular maintenance before selling it to me (nothing out of the ordinary for a 130,000+ car). The car ran perfectly for the entire year I owned it. Handling was amazing. The ride (infamous for being uncomfortable) was very comfortable for many of my road trips (800 miles to Tennessee and back in 20 hours). I loved this car. Unfortunately, an unmarked high-water area took her from me mere weeks ago. I would definitely own another one if I had the need, but for now I will return to the make/model I had previously to the Talon... the Chevy Corsica. (Also an amazing vehicle)

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 15th June, 2004

Average review marks: 6.8 / 10, based on 89 reviews