2003 Honda Accord Reviews - Page 11 of 22

2003 Honda Accord EX 4 cylinder. from North America

Model year2003
Year of manufacture2003
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 4 cylinder. Automatic
Distance when acquired40 miles
Most recent distance65000 miles
Previous carHonda Accord

Summary:

Annoying

Faults:

Ticking noise under the hood from wk. 2 of owning the car.

Glove Box light stayed lit.

Sunroof rattles at high speeds.

Passenger side window has wind noise.

Pulls to the right.

Water soaks the front of the headliner and pours into the car when it rains.

General Comments:

The ticking noise ended up being a bolt under the hood that did not tighten to the washer. We found and fixed that problem ourselves after a major fight with Customer Service and multiple returns to the service dept.

They are now trying to figure out why water is coming into the car. The sunroof drains were claimed to be unclogged the last time it happened (approx. 1 month ago). Has anyone else heard of these problems or had it???

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 21st November, 2005

1st Jul 2006, 02:03

I have a 2003 Accord EX, and my car is leaking! I notice it when it rains really hard. It leaks in the right corner where the fabric first meets the windows.. It's just a little spot, but every time it happens it makes me SO mad. Other than that, it's a great car!

1st Aug 2006, 12:15

Yes I have the same problem with the water coming in. I have a 2003 Honda Accord Ex V6. If any one has had this problem what was the solution to make it stop. I have taken it to the dealer multiple times, and it is still leaking!

2003 Honda Accord LX 2.4 Liter VTEC from North America

Model year2003
Year of manufacture2003
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 2.4 Liter VTEC Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.4 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance32000 miles
Previous carHyundai Elantra

Summary:

This is my first Honda product and I'm already a loyal fan

Faults:

Barely audible vibration sound coming from the headliner noticed since day 2.

General Comments:

Car handles like a high performance sedan.

Reliability has been top notch.

No negative comments about this car - it's a Honda.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 5th November, 2005

2003 Honda Accord EX 3.0 Vtech from North America

Model year2003
Year of manufacture2002
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 3.0 Vtech Automatic
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 5 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 6 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.2 / 10
Distance when acquired39950 kilometres
Most recent distance53000 kilometres
Previous carHonda Civic

Summary:

Few issues, but I still love it

Faults:

CD Player stopped working, was not covered under warranty as my car has a rebuilt title. Found a replacement on ebay for 250 dollars. Dealer quoted over 2000 dollars for the part.

Brakes had 10% left when I bought it, needed replacement. Pre-mature wear is a known issue.

General Comments:

Quick acceleration.

Decent on gas when you don't drive with your foot pinned down.

Classy stylish looks, which I always get compliments on.

Good price, and strong resale value.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 20th October, 2005

2003 Honda Accord LX V6 from North America

Model year2003
Year of manufacture2003
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission V6 Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.0 / 10
Distance when acquired505 miles
Most recent distance63000 miles
Previous carHonda Accord

Summary:

Great car, low maintenance, lots of power

Faults:

Rear brakes had to be replaced three times between 30,000 and 60,000 miles. My mechanic advised me to check with the dealer and see if there were any recalls because he could not find anything wrong with it.

Tracking Control System light would come on at random. The guide said that it should come on when on a slippery surface, but mine would often come on when I was a t a complete stop and stay on until I turned the ignition off.

The car was in a head on collision with a suburban. The front and side air bags deployed and the car held up well considering what it hit. The only defect was that under the steering wheel all of the plastic broke and a piece of metal cut my knee badly. Seemed like a poor design. Other than that I walked away with minor scratches.

General Comments:

This was a great car with lots of power. I loved driving it and always received lots of complements on it.

The car handled well and with the exception of the brakes, never required any repairs.

The cabin and seats were very comfortable. I had a coupe so there was very little room in the backseat.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 21st September, 2005

2003 Honda Accord EX V6 from North America

Model year2003
Year of manufacture2003
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission V6 Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 5 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.0 / 10
Distance when acquired8 miles
Most recent distance20750 miles
Previous carBuick LeSabre

Summary:

It's a fun car to drive, but it comes with too many rattles and recalls

Faults:

The catalytic converter had to be replaced at 4255 miles.

The body seams had to be sealed.

Flap seals had to be installed.

Both sun visors rattle.

There is a noise coming from the driver's door window or roof area.

The center piece of the dash had to be replaced at 15,600 miles due to rattles.

Both of the door panels had to be replaced due to rattles.

The transmission had a recall.

The airbag light comes on when it's very windy.

General Comments:

The Accord EX 2003 is a great looking car.

The heating and air conditioning work really well.

However, there are too many rattles.

Also, I have spent much too much time at the dealership having the car serviced.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 1st September, 2005

Average review marks: 7.3 / 10, based on 75 reviews