1990 Nissan 300ZX Z32 3.0 twin turbo from Finland


Just try to get this beast and drive it



Mass sensor.

Oxygen sensor.

Coolant temperature sensor.

Valve cover gasket.


Fuel pump control module.

PCV valve.

A lot of hoses!

General Comments:

I love my Z.

Here in Finland, I can drive my Z only 3 months in year in summer, if our summer has sunny weather. Sometimes it really makes me so angry, especially when the car stopped working in the middle of the highway, and it was a rainy day.

Because of an oxygen sensor, I did lose a lot on gas money, but no matter, I mean who cares, I am happy with that car. I knew that it would be very expensive car to keep running; I made my choice, and now I feel it.

Working on my Z, I have learned a lot about cars and engines.

I recommend a Z for everyone who dreams about sport cars, but their pocket is not so full of $$ or €€.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 8th March, 2013

7th Dec 2013, 07:47

Does seem odd that you recommend the car for low cost, bearing in mind it's one of the thirstiest cars ever built by the Japanese.

8th Dec 2013, 19:30

It's cheaper than a C7 or a Viper. And who ever buys turbo cars or high HP cars and frets over gas? I checked one of my cars for fun and it gets 8 MPG. Factor in the grin factor and it's the best bargain I ever bought.

1990 Nissan 300ZX Z32 3.0 petrol from Australia and New Zealand


The Japanese Ferrari


Bought it from a very dodgy dealer here, so it's not all the cars fault:

IACV valve went at 245xxx.

Came with an oil leak, $750 to fix.

Many hoses needed replacing.

Often refuses to start, stalls sometimes.

General Comments:

Wouldn't recommend one unless you're an enthusiast.

This was my dream car since I was little, it truly is the Japanese Ferrari. Fantastic power and grip.

It's the 97th most beautiful car in the world apparently (and should be at least 20th).

Beauty and power, at a price.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 29th April, 2010

24th Jan 2011, 02:33

Don't forget some of these cars are 20+ years old, so all the hoses would be due to be replace etc. The only problem is that you have to take the motor out to get to all of them.

7th Mar 2011, 21:25

I'm going to get my 1st car, which is a 300zx, in a few days. Tried it out yesterday; super fast, and kept turning heads :D.

1990 Nissan 300ZX (2+2) 3.0L V6 from North America


An amazing and fun to drive super-car.


The one muffler has a rust spot with a small hole.

The driver seat is starting to rip along the edge.

General Comments:

This car is fast, and has magical handles. It handles like a champ. I have had a great time driving the 300zx models (Z31) and (Z32).

There is a good amount of interior space for a 2-door coupe compared to other ones I have come across.

The acceleration is great and makes the car fun to drive.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 25th August, 2008

1990 Nissan 300ZX 2+2 vg30de 3.0 N/A from North America


A fast handling car, when it runs right, for the money


3 Fuel injectors went bad in less than 4 months of owning it I fixed them, but to get to the injectors is almost an impossible task, I actually had to read on the forums to see how to do it easier than removing the intake plenum, which was way to hard to begin with, I had to GRIND with a dremel into the plenum to get the the tediously hidden screws that hold down the fuel injectors, it was going to cost me a total of $4,000 to fix all this at the dealer, harness included, its appearently a common problem.

All 6 fuel injector harnesses went bad owning it, replaced all with high end harnesses, another apparently bad part.

Steering linkage was bad since I got it easy fix, hassle to get the part though.

Powers teering pump leaks.

Brakes were a nightmare to replace because they are specialty.

General Comments:

I installed strut bars, and a high flow intake (pop) charger intake, it made it impressively faster and louder.

This car can take serious corners at high speeds.

Coming around a corner I hit the pedal, and went completely sideways, several times and this isn't even the turbocharged version.

Fast and sporty love the t-top's, but just a hassle to keep throwing money into and not reap the benefits of a true v6.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 14th July, 2008