1997 Plymouth Breeze 2.0 SOHC from North America


Decent starter car- but if I could do it over id go Honda


Battery, brakes, e brake cable, replaced timing belt water pump, plugs went bad some other things I'm forgetting.

General Comments:

Very comfortable design, sluggish, horrible handling, reliable for the most part- headlights are absoluetly horrid.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 10th May, 2006

1997 Plymouth Breeze Base model 2.5 4 cylinder. from North America


Good family sedan!


Other than having to replace the battery and the check engine sensor at 70000 miles, the car is problem free.

General Comments:

The car is very roomy, comfortable, and great on gas. It rides pretty good, but choppy at times. It's the right car for the family on a budget who can tolerate its ride. Servicing one of these cars isn't so good. Other than that, I would recommend one of these.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 26th February, 2006

1997 Plymouth Breeze 2.0 4 cylinder from North America


Good, but not great


Cam Seal need replacement @ 100,000m.

General Comments:

I don't think this is the right car for anyone. All though it is just another economy car, like so many. There are better ones for less.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 23rd December, 2005

1997 Plymouth Breeze 2.0 from North America


I'd spend more time considering my options before buying another one


109000 the starter went out and had to be replaced.

108900 the gaskets blew and had to be replaced.

109000 the gaskets did not seal properly, and need to be replaced again.

The car has numerous oil leaks, and consumption, even after returning from the shop.

The battery is next to impossible to remove without removing the left front tire.

It lacks "get up and go" power when merging into freeway traffic.

Fuel economy isn't as good as they said it would be according to factory.

General Comments:

It looks good.

Comfortable interior, but it has no ashtrays.

Good trunk space.

FUEL ECONOMY IS GOOD, but not as good as the factory said it was.

Stereo system is great.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 22nd December, 2005

1997 Plymouth Breeze 2.0L from North America


Not worth it since there are so many common problems. Head gasket issues, small engine


New Fuel pump, fuel filter, 02 sensor, @98.000 $1000.

Head gasket leaks, have not changed it yet.

Rear engine mount (hydraulic) replaced $300.

Timing belt changed @98.000 $385.

Cat. Converter $180.

Steering wheel shakes when stopped in Drive.

General Comments:

Comfortable car, 2.0L responds very sluggish. OK mileage. Brake pads wear off faster than usual.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 18th October, 2005

1997 Plymouth Breeze 2.4L from North America


I think this car was built very poorly, shame on the Daimler/Chrysler


I had to replace the fuel pump.

I have to replace to brakes twice a year.

I have replaced the spark plugs so many times I can't remember.

The head gasket leaks oil, which I think that why I am replaced the sparks plugs so often, because usually one or more sparks plug is covered in oil.

I've also replaced two outer tie rod ends.

Timing belt and tensioner pulling broke off resulting in bent valves.

General Comments:

You put more money into this car than what it is worth.

I do have to say that the car does handle very well.

The brakes are very spongy.

There is also a vibration in the steering wheel, but no one know why.

I also received a recall for this car on the parking interlock or something like that. Basically, the car can be moved out of park without having the key turned on. Which it is not supposed to do that.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 9th August, 2005

1997 Plymouth Breeze from North America


A automotive stain..


Replace the brakes every other month.

It leaks oil like a wet sponge.

The strut disintegrate almost at will.

The transmission has a mind of its own.

Takes me 5 minutes to accelerate into traffic.

Summer is hell as A. C won't work.. incredibly handicapped car.

Check light always on, but with all the deficiencies the car has God knows what the light is own for..don't bother with it, just smile at it.

General Comments:

The worst car practically imaginable.

I see someone else driving this car on the road and I pity him/her as I know the hell the person is going through.

When I buy another car I literally want shove this car over the verazano bridge, therefore putting an end once and for all to my nightmares.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 14th June, 2005

29th Jun 2005, 15:09

I have a 1997 plymouth breeze and it's a really good car.. the radio is great and so is the A.C.

27th Dec 2005, 15:02

I have a 1997 Breeze with 257,000 miles. I love it. I've had to replace things you would expect with a car with this many miles. The only major repair was replacing the transmission at about 245,000 miles. I will drive this till the wheels fall off!