1995 Pontiac Firebird SRS 3.4 liter from North America


Red, hot, and fast as hell!


Nothing has gone wrong with the car. We've only had to change the windshield wiper blades.

General Comments:

I love my car! I'm only 16 and it's my first car. Everyone loves it!!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 24th May, 2003

1995 Pontiac Firebird Trans Am 5.7L V8, pushrod engine from North America


Awesome fun!... and fast!


The wipers are broken.

A small painted aluminium piece of the convertible top is corroded and looks kind of nasty right now. Must be removed treated and painted.

Also, the car failed the emissions test when I first got it. Turned out it was a bad catalytic converter - $850.00. But it was under warranty still! Yes, even though the car is almost 8 years old.. New warranties must cover emissions related parts for 8 years or 130000km.

General Comments:

I love the car. It is super fast and very slick looking. Nicest style of all modern sports cars. They hold their value very well. must get the six speed transmission though. The convertible top is so well designed its like a hardtop when up. You would not regret buying a car this cool and fun! go for it.. you only live once.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 28th June, 2002

17th Oct 2002, 10:27

Just wanted to know if you have had problems with the engine due to high miles. I am looking at a 1997 TransAm with 109k miles and am reluctant about buying a car with high miles.

26th Sep 2003, 13:21

High miles? I have a 95 transam and I bought it for 11,000 and it had 200,000. That was a steal from in Canada. I drive a lot to and have had it for about 2 years and it has 47,000 more. The engine kicks, but and that is the last of my concerns. I laugh when I hear people freak when it gets to 130,000 or so. Mind you my car is mostly highway driven. I also have an automatic so that probably keeps the life of the car as it shifts automatically when it needs be. I had a 85 transam with 320,000 on it. When I sold it the guy thought it had a rebuilt because the thing had so much power.

24th Oct 2004, 22:06

I was wondering how many mpg a 1985 pontiac firebird trans am would get.

28th Jun 2005, 17:46

Dude, you've lost your mind if you actually paid 11 grand for a Trans Am with 200,000 miles. I could find deals twice as good, and not to mention a newer model at that. I don't know how you do it in Canada, but here in the states we keep the prices on the muscle cars a little toned down, even with the mileage. I mean no disrespect, but that just seems unreasonable.

13th Dec 2008, 00:55

No longer do I want my '95 Trans Am; my tranny went and I have sunk nothing but money into it. I'm driving a '04 Toyota ECHO now, and I'm happy that I have money in my wallet now.

1995 Pontiac Firebird Trans Am 5.7 L LT1 from North America


A great looking car with incredible power, at a decent price


One of the fog lights got busted, and to my surprise it cost $120 for a new light... Just the light which I installed myself.

General Comments:

I liked my first car, a 1983 Firebird. But my 95 WS-9 Trans Am is an amazing car. The WS-9 performance package includes Ram Air, which will push out some more horse power. This car is a power house. When you take off you will be put back in your seat. It can do 150 mph, but I've only had it up to 140 mph.

The handling is amazing, I will fly through curves at high speeds and the car will stay firmly on the road.

Amazingly the gas milage isn't too bad. You'll get about 20 miles to the gallon.

The interior is great too. The seats have many different adjustments, such as lumbar, side, and thigh support. I'm 6'2" and I'm comfortable in there.

But, I'm not too crazy about the costs. Insurance is terrible. It probably has something to do with the fact that I'm an 18 year old male driving a high performance sports car. But there's nothing like cruising the town with the T-tops off and the wind in your hair. You will turn a few heads.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 8th May, 2001

31st Mar 2003, 14:04

Correct me if I'm wrong here, but don't you mean Ws6, and didn't the Ws6 option appear in 96?

18th Aug 2005, 20:37

I have a 95 Trans Am and it's a Ws6 but, it doesn't have Ram Air, that option was added in 96.

10th Jun 2008, 11:26

Sorry WS6 means it's ram air. WS6 is the ram air option. I have a 94 Trans Am GT, and its WS6 (ram air). I purchased the ram air fiber glass hood, which saves weight from the factory hood. The ram air box I purchased actually came from the dealer from the first year option from a 96 Trans Am.

23rd Oct 2010, 21:28

Sorry, kids, they made WS6 before you were born, in the 70's. Back then it was a suspension package. They had a Ram Air package too. I guess they combined them in the 90's.