2004 Chevrolet Malibu LS 3.5 V6 from North America


Driving with Your energy


Nothing. I've driven it too short time.

General Comments:

The car is, in my humble opinion, for ones who like a bit faster drive. May the target audience be youngsters looking for comfort or mid-aged looking for sportiness.

It feels stable when cornering near limits. The car sings along with Your energy in one of those days when feeling really good (or bad). Relatively big body has some characteristics of a ship though, so don't loose attentiveness.

The engine, 3.5 V6 is ready to pull. It can give You much of a fun, but automatic transmission unfortunately eats it up to some extent. I haven't tried stick-shift, but still think that the compromise in the car is best balanced with automatic.

Comfort features are more than enough for me. But how it handles bad road conditions, needs a discussion. The thing that in automotive can never be balanced is unfortunately comfortable driving versus fast driving. It is no problem for me to feel bumps if car handles as well as Malibu. But people struggling between sportiness and convenience should decide their preferences before going out for a such corner-lover.

As a summary - if You consider Yourself a person with energy and You don't mind a few bumps on the road (on any road in Your life) then Malibu seems a good choice for You.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 13th June, 2005

15th Jun 2005, 09:04

I doubt that many "youngsters" are going to be interested in a Malibu.

Unless by "youngsters" you mean those under the age of 50?

16th Jun 2005, 07:04

The reviewer should try to stick to reporting facts and objective observations, instead of talking about the car singing along with your energy, wth that means. This review has nothing useful to report on the car.

2004 Chevrolet Malibu Maxx LT 200 bhp V6 from North America


An ergonomic wonder with a European feel


No problems have shown, either mechanical or in the fit and finish area.

General Comments:

After searching for my ultimate commute vehicle, I chose the Malibu Maxx for its comfort and quiet ride.

The LT model comes with power seats and pedals (not to mention a steering wheel that not only adjusts up and down, but fore and aft!). It would be hard not to get a good driving position for just about anyone, regardless of their body dimensions. I am a six-footer and there is still more adjustment available even though I can fully stretch my legs.

The only option put on this vehicle was the XM Satellite radio. I would not get another vehicle without this option. It's worth every penny.

The rear hatch is electrically operated only. It tends to re-latch if you open or shut a door after operating the release.

Driving conservatively I can squeeze just over 30mpg on my 150 mile round-trip commute (which includes stop-go and 70mph+ speeds).

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th August, 2004

2004 Chevrolet Malibu LT 3.5 V6 from North America


Nice car, no regrets here


When I took delivery of the car, it didn't come through with any knobs on the stereo. A minor gripe, but worth mentioning. Fortunately (For them), the dealer remedied the problem without any trouble before I drove off the lot. Other than that, everything has been good.

General Comments:

I am really impressed with my new Malibu. The V6 motor does good on gas, and has enough pep to move the mid size without any problem.

I ordered mine in silver green with a tan interior. It is a very nice color combinaion.

This is the LT model with all the bells & whistles, except for a sunroof. I have never had any luck with sunroofs.

They would leak after about 6 months on the last couple of cars I had.

The seats are leather with perforated suede inserts. very classy, and easy to maintain. The suede inserts make the seats more bearable to sit on when it's hot out.

The hot interior in the summer never happens though, as this car came with remote start as a factory item.

This is a very comfortable car that is easy to adapt to and drive. I am really pleased with the decision I made to buy this Malibu, and hope that it will work out that way in the long run, as well.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 4th July, 2004

6th Jul 2004, 14:37

That's so funny, they forgot to put the knobs on the radio. Those workers should lay off the pot or something because that's plain stupidity and laziness. I have a Malibu Maxx LT and it was good, but let me just say that if workers are gonna be lazy like that, then they don't deserve to have a serious job like that.

11th Jun 2006, 14:30

Well hmmm lets see they could have just FORGOT to put the knobs on. Its nothing major. That would be no reason to lay somebory off because of a little mistake.

12th Jun 2006, 08:57

That's just plain silly for someone to say something like that about missing knobs. They could've went missing anywhere along the way from the factory to the dealer. Someone may have needed some knobs. Whatever the reason, it's certainly not worth getting panties in wad over.