1994 Dodge Intrepid 3.2 from North America


My car like to turn off a lot and sometimes gives me problems to turn back on this is really annoying sometimes when I want to get somewhere and I can't, but otherwise is fine.

General Comments:

The car has rust.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 3rd March, 2004

1994 Dodge Intrepid from North America


Well Worth Buying


Everything that has gone wrong with the car have been my fault. I crashed it back in October, and all problems have been directly related to that.

General Comments:

Overall this car is incredibly comfortable and quite reliable with proper care.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 3rd March, 2004

1994 Dodge Intrepid ES 3.3 from North America


I weekend mechanics full time hobby


Fuel Rails failed and replaced under warranty.

Transmission wiring harness replaced under warranty before I bought it.

Both transmission speed sensors replaced.

MAP and O2 sensors replaced.

Mechanical instrument cluster fails at times without explainable reasons. I am trying to fix this mess now.

Transmission Control Module and Power Control Module replaced.

General Comments:

Don't think that I would even consider buying another Dodge product. The car runs good when it is operational.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 23rd February, 2004

8th Sep 2006, 11:39

I bought my 1994 dodge intrepid 2 months ago, and I have had nothing, but problems with it. it stalls when I'm at a stop or am parked while running. My cruise control comes on by itself when I drive 65-75 miles an hour then shuts down as quick. a/c worked, but fails to hold compression so no a/c.The garage I bought it from will not honor the warranty saying he already gave me a deal. I will not buy another dodge interepid.

1994 Dodge Intrepid 3.3L from North America


I have no idea what's wrong with my car. I was driving and all the electrical things inside went haywire. Then the car sputtered and died. I thought it was the alternator, but it wasn't. I replaced it. I then replaced the computer, thinking it was the voltage regulator because the car wouldn't start. Upon doing that though, it still wouldn't start. Now I'm stuck. If any body has any suggestions, please let me know.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st February, 2004

22nd Feb 2004, 16:48

You really need a trustworthy person that knows their stuff to sort this one out for you. Be immediately suspicious of any mechanic that suggests replacing too many parts without a proper diagnosis of what's wrong.

A good (and inexpensive) starting point is to check the battery, battery connections and the grounding points for the electrics. Don't allow yourself to be sold a new battery without checking the voltage and electrolyte level of the old one. Check the existing battery is a) being charged and b) can hold charge.

Batteries with a low electrolyte level are more susceptible to damage at low temperatures; bear this in mind if you're in a cold part of the world.

Loose connections are always harder to diagnose, but run some quick checks yourself. A cheap $15 multimeter will help here.

Failing that, it's difficult to suggest much more without you being more specific about the problem. What do you mean by 'went haywire'?

22nd Feb 2004, 20:43

The cam sensor need to be repalaced. When it is replaced it will start.

5th Jun 2006, 19:52

I would check the timing belt, that's what happened to my 1994 Dodge van.

1994 Dodge Intrepid from North America




The air conditioner on the car has stopped working each summer since I bought the car.

Paint has been peeling since the car was two years old... Chrysler told me wild animals were climbing on the car at night and doing this damage.

Inside door handle has broken off on three occasions... Chrysler said that people were being too rough when opening door. Last dealership the car was take to said the whole door panel had been installed upside down!

Back of drivers seat has broken on two occasions.

Car makes a loud noise... Chrysler has never been able to source the problem.

Windshield has cracked twice... both times from the inside. When first looked at by Chrysler, I was told it was due to a stone hitting the windshield... only when I told them to look closer did they notice the crack was on the inside. The following explanations were given:

#1: The stone hit the window where the seal is, and the crack happened on the inside, and;

#2: I had obviously had something in the car, i.e. a board, hockey stick, etc., and this hit the windshield and caused the crack!

General Comments:

I have tried to get quality service at a number of Chrysler dealers in the Toronto area. Without exception, the service has been poor, at best.

Trying to get some resolution from the corporate office is even worse. The process of finding customer service personnel is frustrating, and the people working in the department are of absolutely no assistance.

I have made my feelings about Chrysler, the lack of quality in their product, and their lack of after-service attention, known to as many people as possible. I hope that in the long-run, Chrysler loses as much business as possible. Having had a Honda, GM and Volvo car in the past, Chrysler should take a lesson from these companies on how to build and retain customer loyalty.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 12th January, 2004

12th Jan 2004, 20:33

Why would you buy a Chrysler after owning a Honda and a Volvo?

2nd Dec 2005, 08:46

I laughed aloud when I read the commet that your paint was peeling because wild animals were stalking your car at night. That is just classic, sorry to hear about all the sucky customer service your getting, but that's Chrysler for you.