2001 Dodge Ram Pickup SLT Lariat 5.9 Liter turbo diesel from North America

Faults:

The master cylinder had to be replaced recently.

General Comments:

My truck will tow and haul more efficiently than any other truck in its class.

I have never experienced a problems when starting, or long period use.

The Cummins Power Diesel Engine is the best motor that has ever been built.

The only old diesel trucks that are still in good working condition are dodge cummins diesels.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 11th August, 2004

12th Jul 2006, 20:03

"The only old diesel trucks that are still in good working condition are dodge cummins diesels."

Ummm, no.

9th Apr 2007, 18:48

Then you must seriously not know what a cummnins is!

2001 Dodge Ram Pickup Ram 1500 Sport 318 from North America

Summary:

A great truck!

Faults:

The only problem I have ever had that left me stuck was when the Crank sensor went bad and I had to have it towed. Other than that I have never had any problems with it.

General Comments:

It's a good looking truck that I get a lot of compliments on.

It has pretty good power, but if I could do it all over I would get the 360 Cubic Inch engine.

It has the standard cab and is nice and roomy.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 9th August, 2004

2001 Dodge Ram Pickup SLT Quad cab 8 cylinder. from North America

Summary:

A lemon wrapped up in a pretty package

Faults:

My transmission sensors went at 36,000 miles. No warranty. Then at 38,000 my engine light came on, it was the transmission again. But not the sensors this time. The transmission needs replaced. And I just got a new hitch and have not used it yet. At 32,000 miles I noticed poor craftsmanship in the body. The chrome grille was pitting and the body was not holding up.

General Comments:

Poor transmission for a big truck that has yet to do some "real" work.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 28th May, 2004

2001 Dodge Ram Pickup SLT Laramie Quad cab 5.2 from North America

Faults:

Clock spring the day I picked it up, replaced brakes, transmission adjust (with filter and fluid change) at 63000, has a squeak that I can't find. Sometimes feels as though the truck is wandering while driving straight down the road. The 5.2 is not real powerful climbing hills or driving into a head wind. To be truthful I've had more trouble with the tires than anything with the truck.

General Comments:

Gets lousy gas mileage.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 2nd May, 2004

2001 Dodge Ram Pickup 1500 Laramie 5.9/360ci from North America

Summary:

Easy to maintain HI-PO 4X4

Faults:

So far as long as I have owned this truck, I have not had even one fault or problem. A "CARFAX" report confirmed no prior incidents with this particular truck.

General Comments:

This truck is very strong and has butt-loads of torque. Rev it up to 3 grand and it will throw you deep into the seat; two grand still to go.

Black leather interior. Not one flaw in it, and its been through my family of five, plus grandchildren.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 9th April, 2004

2001 Dodge Ram Pickup 5.2 V8 magnum from North America

Summary:

A hardworking quality piece of machinery

Faults:

No problems except transmission seems to have trouble shifting out of second gear if going slow. if you get on it and go it shifts just fine, but it struggles to shift when lugging around.

General Comments:

Great truck.

I have had it for less that one month, but so far have pulled:

A 5500 lb trailer.

A 10000 lb trailer.

A 5500 lbs trailer with 15000 lb forklift.

A 3500 lb trailer with another dodge ram 1500 on it.

This truck really can haul a lot of weight.

It is not a comfortable as a chevrolet 1500 but it handles and drive very well.

Everything works great and is still pretty darn comfortable.

The next addition should probably be trailer brakes, although I haven't needed them yet, and that is a lot of weight to stop with only the trucks brakes.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 7th April, 2004

7th Jul 2005, 18:58

I haven't tried towing with my truck, but I have noticed the same in the stick shift - just watch the RPMs. Some manual transmissions don't care if you start in 1st, 2nd, or 3rd (usually the cheesy Fiats ;) this Dodge Ram 1500 allows you to put in quite a bit of power in 1st gear.