2007 Honda Civic ES 1.8 from Israel


Good average car


Automatic window got stuck once when I parked the car near a forest.

Brakes don't always react good.

The plastic in the left side of the car peeled.

Beside that, everything works good.

The safety is average, cause I had a car accident once, and got all my back of the car destroyed, but still the car moved on.

General, the stuff that the car made is average.

General Comments:

Nice, fast enough, very economical, and head turn around car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th February, 2009

2007 Honda Civic LX Coupe 1.8 R18 from North America


Honda excellence at its best!!!


Replaced rear control arm at 23,300 miles for free under TBS. For loud road noise and excessive tire wear.

General Comments:

Very fast acceleration!

Corners like a dream and has no problem stopping quick.

Side bolstered seats are AMAZING! They really hold you in good! (only on coupe).

Average 28-30 MPG with 90% City driving!

Replaced cabin air filter at 25000 miles.

Stick shift is very notchy and sometimes locks out of 1st.

Absolutely love this car!

Looking forward to another 400,000 fun miles!!!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st December, 2008

2007 Honda Civic LX 1.8 from North America


A reliable car


So far nothing yet, it's been very reliable since I bought it last year.

General Comments:

The car is a big jump from the Intrepid I used to drive. The Civic has been very reliable, it gets great gas mileage, and has good styling.

But I do wish the car had more power, it's an effort getting the car to accelerate from a traffic light or when merging onto the interstate.

Also the brakes are too sensitive, which took some getting used to when I first got the car. But aside from that, I would have say I'm happy with the car overall.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 9th December, 2008

2007 Honda Civic EX COUPE 1.8 from North America


Best car for the money



General Comments:

I love my civic. I did months of research to find an affordable car for a twenty five year old guy, that still had some style and power. Fuel ecomony was an important factor as well, this thing gets 36-40 all the time, no matter what the driving conditions. It handles very well, and is very sporty looking. I now have 28,000 miles on the car, and from my friends and family that own Honda's I'm hearing 200-300,000 before the car is dead. The seats are about the only thing I don't like, I'm 6'1 and the seats aren't comfortable on my back. Maybe leather would be the way to go in the future.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 18th November, 2008

22nd Feb 2011, 08:38

I wrote this review 3 years ago. Now the car has 84,000 miles and I have only had to replace the brakes and air filter. The four wheel disc brakes lasted until 80,000 miles. The car still runs and drives good.

13th Nov 2011, 12:15

The car now has 104,000 miles. The only new thing to add is I had to replace the battery. No problems with the car, but I do want to get something new, so this is the last post on this one. I will be posting reviews of my 2012 Civic in the future.

14th Nov 2011, 09:11

Selling a good Honda is not a wise option... especially when dealerships are offering 2000.00-4000.00 below wholesale Blue Book. Stay smart... put a non-operational on it from the DMV... drop the insurance and park it in the garage... buy your new 2012, which are running 18,000-25,000 now. Trust me... having a good reliable back up car is worth it.

2007 Honda Civic LXI 1.8 from Saudi Arabia


The best look with average performance


Hand brake position is not driver friendly; wear a knee cap for protection.

Some vibration noises from the dashboard while driving rough roads at slow speeds or on the highway with high speeds.

Seats are not as comfortable as they look, and the front space for your legs is much smaller.

General Comments:

I love the interior and the head lamps, plus the back lights overall have a sporty look, and it gives you a younger feeling (at age near 35). i feel like mid 20s.

It is my dream car, and I feel lucky to have it, even it's just too early for me to comment, but I know i did make a good deal.

May Allah Bless me and help me to drive this on a true path with safety.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th September, 2008