2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland 4.7 H.O. from North America


The best thing since sliced bread!!!


The heated seat was out when I purchased it and also so was the power-steering. The dealer were total jerks, but it was a Subaru dealer, so what can you expect.

Chrysler is fixing the seat under the recall and the dealer agreed to fix the steering.

General Comments:

I LOVE this car. I can't wait to get in it every day. It is the love of my life, let me tell you, I will never get rid of it. It rides like a dream.

And I just love smoking those little foreign cars.

I just can't tell you how amazing these cars are. This is our 9th Jeep and our 3rd Grand Cherokee. I cannot wait till I can purchase another.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 30th August, 2008

20th Jan 2011, 19:42

Bought the 03'Overland in 07', learned about THE JEEP while valeting in Providence during college years.

Powerful, luxurious interior, great exterior lines... this is the best Jeep I've owned, and I've had 4 over 13 years.

Most people don't know the difference between the different levels of Jeeps... but this Overland is my pick.

Sucks gas... but it's a hell of a ride!

2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee grand 4L 6 cylinder from North America




I have had the warped rotors at 30k.

Fan relay behind the bumper go bad at 60.

But the big one was the engine surge stall would not start dead bat less than 70k. The mechanic found the wiring harness behind the block had a worn spot said he had seen this several times. Problem solved love my jeep.

General Comments:

The car is very roomy comfortable nice car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 27th July, 2008

2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee 4.0 from North America


Won't buy another Jeep Cherokee


Leather interior splitting.

Hood shock went bad.

Hose clamp on transmission line came off and leaked.

Passenger side front window regulator broke.

Noise in rear in.

General Comments:

We baby this car and it has only 33,000 miles for a 2003.

We seldom use the passenger window and it broke.

We keep it in garage and interior leather splits.

We should buy American products, but is this the example of what we Americans are building? Sloppy craftmanship.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 29th June, 2008

12th Jul 2011, 08:45

Bought a used 2003 Grand Cherokee. Blend door went in less than a year of owning it (was only 3 years old at the time). Front passenger window regulator went, leather interior is also splitting, hood shock went, there are ALWAYS noises! Great looking vehicle, too bad so many things go wrong. Won't buy another.

2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee 4.0 litre from North America


Driver side window.



Fourth cylinder head replaced

Fan would not stop running

Fan won't come on.

General Comments:

This car is a headache, and seems to have a problem with the brakes, driver window and fan.

Chrysler should take more interest when the problems keep coming in, and are all the same in nature.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 1st January, 2008

29th Aug 2008, 22:56

I did have the same problem with the brake caliper and windows, they collapsed after 3 years.

2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee 4.0 DOHC V6 from North America


It's an alright Jeep


Well nothing yet at least cross my fingers!!! I just got rid of my 94 Camry because of brakes and dashboard light problems.

When I turn the car off, I hear something make like a quick and short squeal. I am not exactly sure what it is, but I want to find out.

The brakes feel weird, but I think it's just that I have to get used to them.

I like the suspension on the car; very tight, which is what I like.

Whenever I pull into a parking spot though, it makes a loud humming noise; I am not sure if this is normal for these cars, as I have never owned one myself.

General Comments:

I am impressed thus far with Jeep. I think they almost have the comfort level I was looking for in a car.

I especially like the interior look.

I am 22 and I enjoy listening to music. I like the fact that you can control the radio, aftermarket or not, with those buttons though; very classy.

I am getting 18.5 or more per gallon of gas, but I am wondering how big the fuel tanks are, so I can figure out how much it will cost me to fill the tank up with gas.

I will miss my Toyota, but hey Toyota doesn't give a damn when their cars get old. They will take your money and put it into their crappy buildings.

Oh well, if this car works out better for me I will probably wait a few years and decide whether I keep this Jeep or switch back over to a foreign car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 8th December, 2007

9th Dec 2007, 13:20

My 1996 Toyota Avalon had 300,000 miles and Toyota cared for it just fine.