2002 Lincoln LS from North America


It's a great car, but it can also be a burden to the pocket


I have had to replace the one ignition coil.

I have an overheating problem.

General Comments:

The Lincoln LS is a beautiful car inside and out.

It handles well and has great performance.

However, there are minor issues that need to be addressed.

In my opinion, anyone that buys the car should be prepared to pay for the maintenance that will follow.

I noticed many owner having similar overheating problems.

I would suggest to check the coolant reservoir first for cracks before doing any other diagnostics or replacements.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 16th October, 2007

19th Jun 2009, 08:47

I have a 2001 Lincoln LS. Bought it 6 months ago and only had 60,000 miles. After 1 month of purchasing the car, the key is stuck in the ignition, the transmission is slipping and it over heats. The coolant reservoir is cracked in 3 places; they do not know the cause of it over heating. Beautiful car in and out, but lots of problems to keep it on the road. Glad I bought an extended warranty.

13th Jul 2014, 04:56

If your coolant bottle is cracked in 3 places, you may want to consider replacing it, and solving your overheating problem. If they knew it was cracked in 3 places & didn't know that was the cause of overheating, you may want to consider a new mechanic as cars are liquid cooled, and don't do well when low on water coolant mix.

2002 Lincoln LS Sport 3.9 V8 from North America




Only maintenance so far has been routine wear items.

General Comments:

Great performer, acceleration is good, and handling as well. Comfortable, and fuel economy is good if you're not driving too aggressively.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 29th July, 2007

2002 Lincoln LS LSE 3.9L V8 from North America




Air bag light remains on.

Changed thermostat at 50,000.

General Comments:

The car is great, and its performance is up there. I have beat the hell out of this car since I owned it. The car still runs great.

One great feature is the slap shift... if you want to fly then use it. The car also does an awesome burnout.

This car is straight up pimp, if you want to get the girls, buy one. I think the people who gave bad reviews just don't beat on it enough! This car is made to be beaten on... it's good for it.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 23rd June, 2007

2002 Lincoln LS 3.9L V8 from Korea


What a beautiful, classy LEMON!!!


My headlights fogged up within 6 months of owning the car.

I had to replace 2 coils on cylinder 2 and 3.

When driving if you accelerate to quickly the engine warning light starts flashing and the engine starts missing very badly. Once you shut the car off and start it again the problem disappears. I took the car to the Ford/Lincoln service center and an entire series of tests were run on the car, but none of the tests indicated there was a problem. The problem still exists today.

The airbag warning light stays on. I had a local garage run a diagnostic check and it indicated an open circuit. They would not fix it because they are not familiar with this type of problem.

General Comments:

I bought this car based on the great experience I had with the 1997 Lincoln Continental I purchased (Loved that car). I have been very disappointed with all mechanical aspects of this car.

I expected more room in the car than there is, especially in the back seat.

Looks great!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 26th April, 2007

13th Jul 2014, 05:02

Coils, $70 bucks for a set of 8 online.

Headlights? Warning light, on acceleration can't be duplicated with a mechanic in the car? Strange.

2002 Lincoln LS from North America


I have a lincoln LS and I was rolling up the window and 2 of them fell. this is the worst ever. I can't even roll up or down the other two windows because I'm worried they will brake to.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 6th December, 2006

2002 Lincoln LS V8 from North America


Beauty on the outside, lemon on the inside


Interior ceiling had to be replaced at 25K miles.

Rear Passenger window regulator failed.

CD changer had to be replaced at 25K miles.

Headlamps had moisture. They were resealed and now have moisture again.

Alternator went out at 50K miles.

Air conditioning unit blows hot air to the driver while cold to the passenger.

Hot/cold button sticks, was replaced and a month later started sticking again.

General Comments:

It's a beautiful car, very comfortable, just high maintenance. I had a Honda for 7 years and didn't have a much problems with it in the 7 years I had it as I have in the 2 years I've had the Lincoln.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 15th November, 2006

4th Jun 2009, 15:40

I have the same exact problem with the a/c on my 2002 LS... nobody seems to know what is wrong with it. Same goes for the CD changer... sometimes it simply will not give up the CD when you try to eject! Days later, it pops out randomly.