1993 Pontiac Sunbird LE 3.1 V6 from North America


This is the only car for me


I had a blown engine at 160,000 miles.

The heater core went out shortly before that.

The catalytic converter went out.

General Comments:

This car is great! With my new 3.1 V6 engine, and a performance cam, I am pushing 205 horse power. It runs clean and smooth, and sounds great too.

The car handles surprisingly well in icy conditions, and sticks to all the curves on the road.

The car is set up with comfort in mind, and all of the instruments inside are within hands reach.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 12th December, 2002

1993 Pontiac Sunbird LE 2.1 Fuel Injected from North America


This is a wonderful car for a college student!


Need a new oil gasket around 121,000 miles.

The dash is seperating above the radio.

Oxygen Sensor went out at 109000.

Tape player sometimes gets jammed.

Front struts need replaced bad.

The ceiling is falling down.. that cloth that all GM's seem to do.

General Comments:

This car is not exactly fast, but it does zip in reference to all other 4 cylinders.

Seats are very comfortable.

Love the gear shifter being exactly where it's at.

Don't like how the radio cannot be upgraded inexpensively.

It's hard to clean the windshield since it's so angled.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 10th November, 2002

1993 Pontiac Sunbird LE 3.1L V6 from North America


A great fist car if you want performance and reliability


This car as proven itself to be extremely reliable.

Though there is a little rust on the bottom of the doors the black paint still shines good.

I had to replace a TCC solenoid. (auto transmission). and a stater. both were at around 123000 miles.

General Comments:

The car has great get up and go. Also, the 3.1 V-6 is very reliable. A friend of mine has 190,000 miles on his 1990 Lumina Euro. and someone else form school has 250,000 on his 1991 Sunbird LE 3.1.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 30th May, 2002

18th Jun 2002, 23:54

I believe I'm having problems with my auto transmission. When I step on the gas, the engine boggs down and doesn't change gears. Is this the problem you had when you replaced the TCC?

1993 Pontiac Sunbird LE 2.0L SOHC from North America


Surprising performance


Radiator leaked at about 75,000 miles, had to be replaced.

Water pump and coolant reservoir gaskets had to be replaced at 83,000 miles.

Alternator replaced at about 80,000 miles.

General Comments:

Being a 2.0L I4 mated to a 3spd automatic transmission, you'd think this car would be very slow, but this is far from the truth, my little Sunbird zips around with pretty good acceleration for a four cylinder.

Stock stereo system was a little odd when replacing with a DIN sized deck, but with some creativity it worked out very nicely.

Currently my Sunbird is at a little over 83,000 miles and I hope she last for quite a bit longer.

These cars can be had at a very reasonable price if you look around. Mine was purchased for $2000.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 27th April, 2002

3rd Mar 2004, 11:13

My little Sunbird has a 2.0l in it 5 speed and its the fastest car on the road around my house. It is a sweet car itll go around 135 mph. I haven't lost a race yet in it. But I've also heard of parts goin wrong that should not. My friend has one that blew up after 2 weeks.

3rd Jun 2004, 18:57

I'm afraid to take my 1993 Sunbird over 70mph, in fear that it will blow up. I wouldn't be surprised if it did, it has once. how does your car get up to 135 mph? the speedometer only goes up to 100 on my car.

1993 Pontiac Sunbird 4 Door LE 2.0 from North America


Great car for all ages


Jumped time at 100,000 miles. Nothing happened, just had to replace the timing belt.

The head gasket blew at 110,000 miles.

General Comments:

Great car! The head gasket blew, but that was because the fan relay went out.

Cost me $100 dollars to fix and runs great.

I recently drove cross country in it and everything was great. I got about 35 miles to the gallon with the A/C running (which works great by the way).

My first car. I changed all the fluid when I first bought it. Change the oil every 3,000 miles. And changed the coolant again after the head gasket blew.

Not the fastest of cars, but it can hold it's own for being a 4 cylinder automatic.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 29th January, 2002