1995 Eagle Talon Reviews - Page 20 of 21

1995 Eagle Talon TSI - FWD 2.0 Liter turbo intercooled from North America

Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership1998
Most recent year of ownership2000
Engine and transmission 2.0 Liter turbo intercooled Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 7 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 3 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
6.8 / 10
Distance when acquired78000 miles
Most recent distance121790 miles
Previous carMistubishi Starion ESI-R

Summary:

Great car to make fast

Faults:

Well... the car itself in stock form runs great... aside from a leaky sun roof & lifter noise that happens after about 80k.

I race & drive a lot so I've replaced or upgraded almost every part of the car.

Mine's fast & runs great.

Just remember if you drive the car hard & don't take care of the car, it will break...

General Comments:

Fun & fast...

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 23rd November, 2000

1995 Eagle Talon TSi AWD 2.0 turbo from North America

Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership1995
Most recent year of ownership2000
Engine and transmission 2.0 turbo Automatic
Reliability marks 7 / 10
Comfort marks 6 / 10
Dealer Service marks 2 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 3 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
4.5 / 10
Distance when acquired300 miles
Most recent distance63000 miles
Previous carSaturn SC2

Summary:

Gorgeous looking outside! Piece of crap inside!

Faults:

So damn much it isn't funny. Lets start with the horn. I have had it replaced twice. It still is iffy when I press it. I have almost been hit 200 times and no horn to honk at other idiots.

The paint faded on the hood after 3 months of owning it. I got it repainted then some idiot keyed it.

Door handle fell off in my hand. Forget the mechanics, I fixed it myself.

Hoses fell off, I fixed them myself.

Turbo broke at 15,000 miles.

Car won't drive straight since I have owned it from new. Alignments don't help!!!

Stock radio broke 3 times. Piece of carp.

Damn I am so happy they stopped making this car. I swear I will only buy Japanese cars for the rest of my life. The Japanese seem to know a hell of a lot more and care more than the US losers that build cars.

2 tune ups so far with only 63,000 miles and they ran over $2000.00 for both.

This isn't a Ferrari yet they charge me ridiculous prices at the shop!

General Comments:

I really like the looks of the damn car so I can't get rid of it. There is some type of love between us. I also put a $2000.00 sound system in her so I am not about to get rid of this car.

K&N air filter helped the performance and gas also. I changed the exhaust system.

It still beats off Mustangs. Screw Ford.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 8th October, 2000

13th Dec 2000, 05:11

The car IS Japanese! Look under the hood, see a logo that looks like Mitsubishi, that's right. Need more proof? Open the door and look at the paint codes, what's that? Another Mitsubishi logo?

2nd Jan 2001, 23:36

It is true the car is made by Mitsubishi. That is what makes parts so expensive. Besides that, a good car, at least I think so.

1995 Eagle Talon ESi from North America

Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership1996
Most recent year of ownership2000
Engine and transmission Automatic
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 6 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.4 / 10
Distance when acquired50000 miles
Most recent distance113000 miles
Previous carFord Probe GT

Summary:

Fast, fun, and a great car!!

Faults:

Broken outside door handle.

General Comments:

Great and fun car!!!

I love my Eagle Talon and would buy one again if they were still in production.

Over 100,000 miles on mine and still running strong...

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th September, 2000

1995 Eagle Talon TSi 2.0 16v DOHC from North America

Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership1994
Most recent year of ownership2000
Engine and transmission 2.0 16v DOHC Manual
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 7 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 2 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 5 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
6.0 / 10
Distance when acquired3 miles
Most recent distance94000 miles
Previous carFord Mustang

Summary:

Fun but I've been through hell and I'm ready for something new!!!

Faults:

CD player bad 3 times.

Paint faded on mirrors after 2 years!

Driver's side door handle broke off.

Transmission.

Clutch.

Horn.

Thermostat.

Several dash lights out.

Radiator sensor

General Comments:

Bad customer service everywhere!!!!! Warranty on the car sucks! Fun car to drive though too bad it had so many problems.

I still have it and it's running great now but it certainly cost me some money over the years to keep it up.... it's for sale to so if you want it, come get it! 703 593 7235 9k with a $3000 stereo in it!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 22nd August, 2000

1995 Eagle Talon TSi 2.0 16v DOHC turbo from North America

Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership1997
Most recent year of ownership2000
Engine and transmission 2.0 16v DOHC turbo Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 1 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 3 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
6.4 / 10
Distance when acquired22000 miles
Most recent distance62000 miles
Previous carFord Mustang

Summary:

I wish they still made these!

Faults:

New transmission at 50,000.

Replaced the master cylinder at 60,000...

Horn was broke when I bought it.

General Comments:

Great looking car, drives awesome, handles in rain/snow great. Makes for a fun and comfortable trip up the east coast.

Black paint has faded on the roof and mirrors since I moved to Florida.

Transmission was more then likely my fault, as well as the 100's of dollars of brakes and tires I put on it so far! But it's worth it!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 22nd August, 2000

1995 Eagle Talon TSi 2.0 dohc turbo from North America

Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership2000
Most recent year of ownership2000
Engine and transmission 2.0 dohc turbo Manual
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 7 / 10
Comfort marks 6 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 1 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
5.5 / 10
Distance when acquired80000 miles
Most recent distance89000 miles
Previous carFord Festiva

Summary:

A high costing maintenance nightmare

Faults:

I have enjoyed the performance of this car but it comes at a pretty high cost of maintenance.

I have had to replace front and rear rotors at a cost of over $500.

New timing belt and water pump $700.

Broken door handle $75.

General Comments:

It seems that every time I get one thing fixed another thing goes wrong. I like the car but it is pretty ridiculous to be paying more to the garage than your payments.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 21st August, 2000

26th Jan 2001, 03:51

Your repair shop(s) is/are taking your checkbook for a ride.

MikeD

95 Talon TSI AWD

Average review marks: 6.8 / 10, based on 89 reviews