1994 Geo Tracker LSi 1.6 from North America


Worth the hassle that it may bring


Interior design is very easily breakable.

Convertible top is starting to wear, and the back window and zipper are broken.

Brake light switch went at 120,000.

Exhaust twice replaced.

General Comments:

Great reliability and no major mechanical problems.

Kinda slow and choppy, but good enough through the snow.

A lot of fun to drive, especiallly with the top off in summer.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 9th May, 2001

1st Aug 2001, 22:30

At 120K miles a brake light switch is not too bad...Great vehicle.

29th Sep 2001, 09:39

At 128000 miles the brake light switch went bad. Trying to find on the Internet how to fix it..

1994 Geo Tracker 1.6 from North America


Very reliable and cute!


Front brakes pads replaced.

Radiator (warranty replaced this).

General Comments:

Very reliable vehicle, never left me stranded. I've been all over the country with this vehicle and nothing has ever happened.

The A/C will freeze you out of there.

The sound system is excellent for a stock sound system.

Now for the bad (LOL), the ride is harsh most of the time, and you have no security - mine was broken into several times, all they need is a razor and they're in.

Parts are VERY expensive for this vehicle, I don't know why because I thought Geo's were supposed to be cheap to maintain. The radiator was going to cost me 650.00, thank god I had a factory warranty.

I also find the the trim on this car to be cheaply made or maybe it was the Florida sun that did it?

I've also had some problems with the front tire going flat constantly, of course that's the tires fault, not the vehicles.

Overall I rate this car a 9 out of 10, very reliable.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 30th April, 2001

1994 Geo Tracker LSi 1.6 from North America


Sporty little truck


1) Idle problems from the first day I've had it, it just idles irregularly and no one knows why, it doesnt cut off or anything, it just idles funny.

2) Front tire continues to go flat even after having the tires changed.

3) Radiator busted (covered by the warranty).

4) Front brakes.

5) Spare tire cover decal peeling off.

6) Splash decals on side of vehicle bubbling and peeling.

7) Ashtray bolt broke off causing ashtray to slip out of its bracket.

8) Rear tailgate rattles constantly.

General Comments:

I like the truck/car, but it has certain things: First it rides like a grocery cart, and between the wind noise and the rattles, it's hard to even hear the stereo.

I do like the car though, I just wish I could have gotten a four door model instead.

Another thing is you can't find parts for the thing, and as you see lots on the road, you would think there would be more parts available.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 6th February, 2001

1994 Geo Tracker LSi 1.4 from North America


We will buy our third Tracker this year


Driver door switch (25,000 miles, won't turn on the dome light).

Top zippers are hard to use (45,000, WD-40 helps).

Turn signal relay (78,000, expensive to replace).

Headlight goes out periodically ($10.95 + tax).

General Comments:

Very noisy. Very reliable.

Easier to get in than a Jeep (we wanted to trade a Jeep Wrangler Sport for a Tracker), bumpier ride than a Jeep, but acceptable, much cheaper on gas, best "over the hood" visibility for a 4WD (not a "truck-feeling" vehicle). Only the Jeep will get you through the snow better (plowed through a 3 foot drift with the Tracker, AMAZING).

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 7th January, 2001

1994 Geo Tracker Sport 1.6 from North America


Eye catcher


Battery went dead, but hey it was the original, I think it lasted long enough.

Front brakes and a driver's side door handle.

General Comments:

Good car for a weekend thing, I don't know if I would recommend it for everyday use like I use mine for, but then the 5 speed in this vehicle is rather harsh in my opinion.

Besides that, I have no problem with the car, I love the convertible top.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 2nd December, 2000

2nd Aug 2001, 07:17

Specifically, what was your problem with your brakes and how did you remedy it. I find that my brakes aren't as sensitive. Maybe my brakes just needs bleeding. Thanks.