2001 Lincoln LS 3.0 V6 from North America


Don't buy this car just because of looks, it will fool you!


4 Broken window regulators.

1 Broken turn signal/wiper switch.

1 Replacement head lamp.

1 broken sunroof visor.

Replaced passenger side ball joint.

Cd player skips when radio gets hot.

Water leaks into rear corner tail lamp.

General Comments:

I have had this car since August of 2004, and I loved it... at first! I have only put 16000 miles on this car in 2 years, kinda feel lucky that I haven't had most of the tranny problems.

But I agree with most, this car is very poorly built. From the plastic on the window regulators to the leaky head and tail lamps, to the garbage stereo. This car is turning into a nightmare! Class action suit... where are the papers I'll be the first to sign!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 8th August, 2006

2001 Lincoln LS V8 3.9L V8 from North America


Don't buy, better built cars available


First thing that happened was the check engine light came on, and we chased that problem for almost 30K miles. We had to repair/replace:

Main Fuel pump.

(2) Injectors.

(2) Coil Packs.

Main Fuel pump (again)

Check engine light went off at that point only to reappear later.

Drivers side rear window came off track.

Passengers side rear window came off track.

Trunk release switch stopped working.

Car experienced hard starting from around 40K miles until we sold it, never could get that fixed.

General Comments:

It was a beautiful, luxurious car, unfortunately it was completely unreliable. It was literally in the shop once a month for the last year we owned it.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 8th August, 2006

29th Jan 2007, 11:32

I totally agree with you. Our 2001 Lincoln LS is beautiful, has drawn many admiring comments, is very comfortable to ride in, and has cost us more to run than any car we've ever had!

The all power car is very unreliable. Currently the horn works only on occasion. We've had the front brakes, fuel pump, and lug nuts replaced, and now it's in the shop because the caliper on the rear driver side stuck and the entire braking system burned up on a short drive! Cost: $900. When we advertise this car as garage kept, we'll be telling the truth!

2001 Lincoln LS V8 from North America


This car is too expensive to own


I purchased my 2001 Lincoln LS Feb. 9, 2002 with 20,805 miles on it.

I started having air conditioning problems at the end of the summer of 2004. It would sometimes start blowing hot air out the left side for a short period. In May 2005, I took the car in to have the air conditioner checked. They found a leak and fixed it for $70.

It continued to blow hot air out the left side, lasting longer and longer. When I would take it in to the dealer's service center, they could not get it to happen. Finally on July 29, 2005, when it started blowing hot air, I drove straight to the dealer's service center. They replaced the R & R A/C Control Valve for $606.

On May 19, 2006, I was returning to work and the front end dropped to the payment. I thought I had a flat tire. When I got out and looked, it appeared that the left front wheel had come off. My car had to be towed to the dealer's service center. They replaced the LF Steering Knuckle for a total repair bill of $682.

On June 26, 2006, the left inside door handle stopped working. This required removing the door panel RR Handle and cost me $200.

I also have problems with my windows. When I roll the front window down, there is a terrible grating noise when it is rolled back up. I've stopped rolling the windows down after reading about window problems at this site.

My right front light has fogging in it, but at this time it is not severe enough to warrant fixing it.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 6th August, 2006

20th Feb 2007, 19:35

This was my original review. I have to add that I am going to have to spend another $600-$700 to get the air conditioner fixed again. In August, 2005, I spent $605.70 to replace the F & R A/C Control because it was blowing hot air from one side and cold air from the other. Now, Feb, 2007 the air conditioner is blowing hot and cold air again.